PC and Me Updates

It seems to be time, again, for a PC update.

PC is back to his pre-hospital self, much more than he was. Some of the adjustment issues we were having either were adjusted to or went away. Praise God.

I don’t hurt so much any more for PC and his device. I care, it’s there, but I don’t feel like crying so much any more.

On another note, hospital scenes in TV shows or movies are difficult to handle. I found myself wanting to cry at Sense and Sensibility during the sick scene when Kate Winslet was in bed with a fever. What? I don’t cry at these sort of scenes in movies. Honey, don’t comment on that. Fine, I do cry, but it’s harder now, than ever, to deal with hospital or death bed scenes. Not that PC was on his deathbed, but you get the idea.

I have nightmares, and I don’t know if they are after effects of PC’s hospitalization or something else. The last dream I had this week was that I was in the hospital and the doctors couldn’t figure out what was wrong with me, and I was ready to go home. Sounds like PC’s visit, right?

This is enough reflection, I’m tearing up.

Comments are closed.