Christmas is Coming

I took the Handmade pledge this year to give all handmade gifts. There are several reasons that I feel strongly that this year I should give handmade gifts: I’m a crafty/creative person and could do it, I believe in supporting small businesses since I am a small business owner, and there is a lot of thought and love that goes into handmade gifts.

I started making a list of everyone for whom I should have gifts. Effective immediately, I’m getting rid of half my family and friends. Just kidding, of course.

I will attempt to not only make many of my gifts this year, but also want to list some things I make for sale on Etsy.

How do you feel about handmade gifts? Do you prefer them to storebought mass produced junk? Sorry, strike that, it was a leading question. What sort of handmade items would you make or give as gifts for Christmas?

One response to “Christmas is Coming

  1. I think the handmade pledge is a great idea, for pretty much the same reasons as you. So have a happy handmade Christmas!
    Your blog is super, well done.