Update on the Next Giveaway

In order to manage my own sanity, I am postponing the next giveaway to the first week of November.

My reasons: I’m still trying (foolishly?) to finish my costume by Halloween (which is Friday, by the way); I would like to make some things to stock my store; and I need to finish making the item for the next giveaway. (My store is not up and running, for those of you who are interested, but will be soon.)

Oh, and, as usual, I can’t make up my mind, should I sell as Nonpareil Designs or as Cotton Costumes?

1. Reasons NOT to go with Nonpareil: No one can pronounce Nonpareil (it’s non-par-el) or even knows what it means (it means unparalleled and it’s a candy).

2. Reasons to go with Nonpareil: the items I’m planning to list are not costumes. Well some may be, like the dress up clothes, but mostly I’m thinking aprons and other kitchen items, doll clothes, and accessories.

What do you think, Nonpareil Designs or Cotton Costumes?

2 responses to “Update on the Next Giveaway

  1. I’m probably going to have sister sites that are very much the same, just different color schemes and banners. I think I’ll go with Nonpareil since it’s such a pretty candy and colorful. I have a friend who does graphics whom I contacted to see if she’d help me out.

  2. How about Clothing Designs by Cotton? Otherwise I go for Nonpareil, I like the candy by the way.