Current Projects

1. Alter one of the Puri-Tea gowns (the one that was too large).

2. Finish Mom’s drapes. (I’ve only had the material since August.)

3. Make a Tunic top for a co-worker.

4. Start making Christmas gifts.

5. Make myself a whole new wardrobe from the material that I have on hand. (Don’t laugh. I can hear you. That’s not very nice you know.)

I am sketching a fall/winter wardrobe and will post pictures. I have some “fashion” fabrics on hand. I’m also thinking about doing a SWAP project. SWAP stands for Sewing With A Plan. For SWAP you make a coordinating wardrobe of four bottoms, six tops and a jacket.

I visited Oscar de la Renta‘s website yesterday and scoped out his pre-fall and fall collections. There is one skirt and one dress that I absolutely love. (Skirt from the pre-fall collection and dress from the fall collection.)

Oscar de la Renta Green Baby Alpaca Tweed Dress

Oscar de la Renta Green Baby Alpaca Tweed Dress

Oscar de la Renta Saffron Brocade Full Skirt

Oscar de la Renta Saffron Brocade Full Skirt

Comments are closed.