Pattern Review Simplicity 3544

Fabric Recommendations: Broadcloth, Calico, Chambray, Gingham, Lightweight Denim, Pique, Seersucker

Pattern Description: Misses’ Aprons

Pattern Sizing: S-L

Did it look like the drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?  I did not like the amount of fabric required

Fabric Used: Cotton Print

Pattern Alterations or any design changes you made: I added button details to the pockets, I finished the pockets at the outside edge and inside edge instead of just along the outside edge and bias tape along the inside. I used rickrack instead of bias tape as the accent

Would you sew it again? Yes

Would you recommend it to others? Yes

Conclusion: I made three aprons without a pattern. I decided buy this pattern because I liked View A, which is a full apron with scalloped edges and bias tape accents. It is a vintage reprint, which may explain why it calls for so much fabric. Very easy to make.

Button Detail

Button Detail

 

Front View

Front View

Back View

Back View

Simplicity 3544

Simplicity 3544

Pattern: Simplicity 3544

2 responses to “Pattern Review Simplicity 3544

  1. You Are Brilliant. Nice Work HEre

  2. adopt a family christmas

    GREAT Website, I want more updates.