Winter Watercolor Wimp

Another list. Until I recover, my head isn’t forming coherent paragraphs and even the sentences are a stretch.

  • I went to work today.
  • I’m a wimp.
  • It took about seven minutes for me to decide that I would have rather stayed in bed.
  • I lied, I would always rather stay in bed.
  • It is cold outside.
  • The heater is still broken.
  • The cats hate us.
  • The heater repair man is coming tomorrow.
  • I’m writing this list in bed because it’s too cold in the rest of the house.
  • I went to the doctor today.
  • I’ve been having intermittent fever which suggests it’s not the common cold.
  • My symptoms aren’t improving.
  • I had a fever when they checked at the doctors office.
  • I spent my waiting time at the doctor’s office looking for costume jobs.
  • The iPhone is a wonderful thing.
  • I have a Sinus Infection.
  • I also have allergies.
  • At the same time!
  • No wonders I feel like my head is full of water.
  • Speaking of water…
  • I had watercolor tonight.
  • I hope there aren’t any stalkers reading my blog.
  • I suck.
  • The professor said we all had an F+.
  • I’m not sure if it’s any consolation, but I was one of the few students from whom he did NOT take their brush and fix their painting.
  • I’m going to bed now because I’m tired.
  • He took back the F+ at the end of class and said we’re all doing just fine, that we have to walk before we can run.
  • My professor is from Italy so you need to add an Italian accent to walk before we can run.
  • I plan to post pictures of the project we worked on tonight and my progress (I was going to say my failures instead of progress, but it sounds so disheartening).
  • I’m not asking you to feel sorry for me, I don’t feel sorry for me, just keeping you in the loop.
  • Will I have another restless night where I spend the night working in my dreams?
  • Seriously, this work I’m doing in my dreams is wearing me out.
  • Last night, because I was “working” in my dreams, when I woke (in the middle of the night) I forced myself to think about painting Lake McDonald in watercolor.
  • It worked to calm me until I fell asleep again.
  • I can’t remember how I decided that I would paint it.
  • I must be sick if even Montana doesn’t sound appealing right now.
3 responses to “Winter Watercolor Wimp

  1. i was unaware that i was nominated awesome sister designation from kiddo. but i guess she just likes me more. go figure.

  2. Kid, how did you earn awesome sister designation from our sister?

  3. again i say,”only you”