Ocean Waves Progression

Ocean

Ocean

 This picture looked a lot like the “getting closer” picture below before my professor helped me correct it. He did the really nice third row of waves and told me to fix the rest. When I showed it to him, he said that I finally had it right. I since then started another waves picture, which I showed to my professor, and he said I was doing it correctly.

Blogs (not waves)

Blobs (not waves)

This was my first attempt to do what he did. There aren’t any whitecaps or waves.
Blobs, still not waves

Blobs, still not waves

This was my second attempt, not any better. I thought if I drew squiggly lines that it’d make it look like waves.
Whales, not waves

Whales, not waves

I did this one at home. Looking at it now, I see that it wouldn’t take much to fix it.
Getting closer, but still not quite right.

Getting closer, but still not quite right.

I also did this one at home. The first corrected picture hooked a lot like this one before my professor helped me correct it. I could easily correct this one, now, to look right.
These waves made with mask

These waves made with mask

Waves made with use of mask, not quite right

Waves made with use of mask, not quite right

I really like my clouds in this picture.
Ocean

Ocean

2 responses to “Ocean Waves Progression

  1. Good job, I can see the progression.

  2. i like crayons and dark lines