Sketchbook Pages

Hoover Dam Bypass

Hoover Dam Bypass

From memory and a picture I snapped of it as we drove by.

Shoe

Shoe

 Still life.

View from St. Mary's Lodge

View from St. Mary's Lodge

From life and a picture I snapped since we left before I could finish.

Teton Pass

Teton Pass

From memory since I didn’t think fast enough to take a picture. The views from the pass looking back toward Jackson Hole were spectacular.

Young Lavender Farms

Young Lavender Farms

Also from memory as I didn’t think to snap a picture. I wanted to capture the brilliant purple lavender and the light turquoise lake behind it. I’m very happy with the mountains in the background and the clouds.

Cup

Cup

Still life.  Good times with friends after church. We’re usually the last customers for the night. I always take a tea to go. My reasoning is they’re just going to throw it out anyway.

Hot Summer Night

Hot Summer Night

From life.  Sitting at the park during a barbeque and observing the people. There were four more tables, but I ran out of time.

Cross

Cross

While we waited for church to start, the slide on the screen showed a cross. I loved the perspective.

Comments are closed.